An American Celebration!

© Jeff Goldberg/Esto

Tuesday, March 14th, 2017

The New York Wind Symphony makes its’ triumphant return to the storied Stern Auditorium Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall! This all American program will feature the music of Leonard Bernstein, Aaron Copland and George Gershwin. Opening the program will be Bernstein’s classic Candide Suite. We will then welcome to the stage four world renowned soloists for this very special evening. Christopher Martin, Principal Trumpet of the New York Philharmonic and Liang Wang, Principal Oboe of the New York Philharmonic will perform the solo parts on Copland’s Quiet City. The Piano solo on Gershwin’s masterpiece Rhapsody in Blue will be performed by Yamaha Artist Anne-Marie McDermott, and making his return to the New York stage, Mark Nuccio, Principal Clarinet of the Houston Symphony will join the NYWS to perform the famed Clarinet solo part!

This will truly be an unforgettable evening as we celebrate the American masters with virtuoso soloists on the most famous stage in the world!

New York Wind Symphony

Richard F. Regan Conductor

Liang Wang English Horn

Christopher Martin Trumpet

Anne-Marie McDermott Piano

Mark Nuccio Clarinet


Purchase your tickets Online or Call the Carnegie Hall Box office at (212) 247-7800